Review DateRatingReviewerComments7/1/2016
Rick Greenwaltwonderful service and a very friendly ambiance7/1/2016
Cassie TesmerVery helpful and knowledgeable staff; they didn't push me to have repairs done that weren't necessary. They also got me in as a walk-in to repair my brakes, which saved my day!!!! Thank you guys so much!6/24/2016
Mary FreeCan make an appointment, when getting an oil change they are not always trying to sell more6/24/2016
Tim CarusoI do recommend it to friends.6/23/2016
Neil SelzerThey always accommodate me and my busy schedule. Their prices are fair and competitive. They don't push extra services! 6/22/2016
Lin WangReasonable price, good service.6/20/2016
Vivian CaroonPeople are very friendly and proformed my auto repair quickly. 6/16/2016
Jerry HoddinottService is always provided at the time promised. Staff are always friendly and courteous. Everyone is knowledgeable and able to answer my questions. Most of all they fix what needs to be fixed and identify areas that may need attention later.6/14/2016
Gary TreeKudos to Sean, Tom & Bert as they always give the best service possible. I have restored a hobby car and am working out issues as I put miles on it. Bert has been very helpful in helping me diagnose and sort out the issues. His attention to detail is very impressive. We have been customers of theirs since the early 1990's and we highly recommend them.6/13/2016
Jerry RanheinAs always I was well taken care of ... best place in town to have your car repaired .....6/11/2016
Karen HaseThe staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. I trust everything they tell me about my cars.6/10/2016
JoAnn RinglesetterI appreciate the reasonable price to diagnose the problem and to inform me that there was a Buick recall that wasn't communicated to owners. I also appreciate being given a loaner car.6/3/2016
Dan GallagherI had another great experience. I would definitely recommend you to my friends. Thanks!5/27/2016
Angie FadnessBack for a routine oil change with the same quality of service. I was also told of a larger repair I will need to do this summer but with enough notice to start saving for the cost. Helpful to know that some things can be planned for and helps save budget-wise. 5/27/2016
Ryan kieferI received excellent service and they got me in the same day! 5/25/2016
Diana NagyOne of the nicest service places in this city, maybe the best. Always answer, give quick feedback, upfront about pricing, and deliver on time. I won't go anywhere else for tire or work to be done on my vehicles. The staff is pleasant and efficient and they are thoughtful. A shuttle is available if you need a ride to or from the service center. 5/25/2016
Megan HornungEvery time I come to Capitol Tire, the people are friendly and the service is unmatched. My whole family has been coming here for years and will continue for years to come. Thanks! 5/25/2016
Danelle CooperQuick friendly and people I can trust 5/24/2016
Tina CronnFriendly, quick service with great advice!!5/22/2016
carol torgesonConvenient and friendly people.5/20/2016
Eric ChristensenQuick service, friendly staff, excellent explanations and follow up.5/15/2016
Rick BeebeThe car runs straight and themsteering wheel is as well5/10/2016
Diana NagyOur car is in great shape, replacing the coils made a huge difference in the ride. Our car was in early in the am and done by 3 with a complementary ride at a reasonable price.. We couldn't ask for more.5/6/2016
Tom ConlinJust took my 2005 Lexus RX330 for maintenance. I waited for my vehicle. the lobby is a great place to people watch, it says alot about the business Sean and his team have developed over the years. Everyone is on a first name basis, taking care of the customer is the number 1 goal, second is educating folks like myself as to what is required versus what dealerships want to upsell you. I live 30 miles away and never mind the extra drive because I know Sean and his team will look out for my best interest4/26/2016
joe brosiousGreat job they provided a thorough analysis of our van and gave me the options of what to fix or not fix. Not pushy at all and even offered up a coupon special they were running.4/26/2016
Kevin GalliAs with every other time I've been to Capitol Tire the service and support have been excellent. I asked for a few items to be fixed and they double checked to make sure I wanted one because it was about a thousand miles early for the scheduled maintenance. They also have dealt with my travel schedule, letting me drop off my car and holding onto it for ten days when the repairs only took three. Price also always seems fair or less than I expected to pay.4/21/2016
Mike Blairtook care of my repairs quickly for a fair price even offer ways to save on repair costs4/20/2016
Mark MaloneyDriving vehicles with high mileage is fine, until the maintenance issues catch up to you. That occurred recently, when our Nissan Rogue had multiple issues arise, including a bad wheel bearing, torn CV boot, front and rear brakes, and routine maintenance--a tuneup and oil change. Of course, all these types of things are inevitable--and if I didn't have a twenty year relationship with Sean, Tom, and the rest of the exceptional crew at Capitol Tire, I might question whether or not all the repairs were necessary. But because of past experiences where they've saved me thousands of dollars in unnecessary repairs recommended by dealers and less reputable repair shops, I trusted them implicitly to provide only the repairs necessary to keep my vehicle safe and on the road. They're professional, personable, and fun to boot. I hate paying money for car repairs (despite recognizing the need). These guys nearly make it pleasurable--and the work made our Rogue feel nearly new again. Stellar service!4/18/2016
Carlee CramerWe have been taking our vehicles to Capitol Tire for 10 years, and we continue to be so impressed and happy with the service. Sean, Tom and all of the staff with which I've interacted over the years are professional, pleasant, and the maintenance and repairs are always done well. Thank you so much to all at Capitol Tire that take such great care of our cars!4/17/2016
Magali ShawTook a used car for them to check out and for a small fee received an honest check of the vehicle. Love this place and the owner and employees!4/14/2016
Rick BeebeGreeeeatt. !!4/10/2016
Bob DubesterWe have been taking our vehicles to Capitol Tire for many years. They are always honest, great at explaining our vehicles problems and fixes. Prices are always better than our dealer. Sean & company are awesome!! We will not take our vehicles anywhere else for maintenance or repair.4/8/2016
David HerkertYou can always trust that Sean and the folks will do the right thing for you and your car. Thank you all! 4/7/2016
Paula VolpianskyThanks again for your excellent service and for accommodating my work schedule4/6/2016
Jack BarryKnowlegable, thorough and Friendly 4/6/2016
Karen HaseAppreciated the honest assessment of the condition of my vechicle. 4/5/2016
Dawn JanischVery informative. They go out of their way to make servicing your vehicle easy!4/1/2016
Alex Stasheuskias usual :)3/29/2016
Tom SmithIf only other service providers could figure out what the team at Capitol Tire and Service figured out and have done so well for so long. It sounds so simple to treat others the way that you would hope to be treated, but so few actually do it and even exceed that time-tested statement. If you do not use the team at Capitol Tire, you are missing out. 3/28/2016
Jane DavisHad 4 tires replaced on my oldy but goody Hawkmobile and all before bar time. 3/24/2016
Dave SchleismanWe have been taking all of our cars to Capital Tire and Service since we moved to Madison 20 years ago. The service is always timely and of high quality! 3/23/2016
Lynn HolleyWonderfully friendly staff. Very informative about repairs. I'll go back!3/23/2016
Nicki ButlerAs always, competent work and good people. Thank - you!3/22/2016
Nick Van DrielSean, Tom, Kari and their team consistently provide outstanding service with a personal touch. Capitol Tire has maintained all the good elements of old-fashioned service in very competitive business.3/11/2016
Danielle EngelEvery single time I bring my car to Capital Tire, I leave in a great mood. Everyone is friendly and they are great at talking to me about what they are doing with my car. They help me decide what things to fix first and what can wait until later.3/8/2016
Ron KociCapitol Tire and Service has been our go-to service place for all of our vehicles for the last 35 years. During those years it wasn't just oil changes and tires. There were also major engine repairs to rock anyone's checkbook. But the work was efficiently, cost effective, and on time. Sean and crew know there stuff and when they tell me something to be aware off or do on the next visit I follow through because I know they have my best interest and my vehicles well being in mind. I want always have the security of knowing my vehicles are going to take there and back, every time.3/2/2016
Tina CronnThe staff assisted promptly & was able to fit me in their schedule, when I hadn't had an appointment. 2/28/2016
Gretchen NagleBest place to get your car serviced, top notch people and quality product. Takes some of the uncertainty out of owning a car because you know you will get a straight answer. Plus Sophie the lab is nice to visit with!2/27/2016
Tim HameleGreat service and honest advice.2/26/2016
Jerry RanheinThey give u a cost estimate and that is what I like, and very fast service ++++++2/26/2016
Bob KesselService is great, prices are even better. Never have a worry taking my vehicle there (I take them all there.) Work is always done well and on time. Thanks for everything!2/18/2016
Dennis ThayerTook our 2007 Element in for an oil change and general check. Capitol all suggested new brakes on front with new calipers and pads. Quality of service was great, as always and the price was very fair.2/16/2016
Joseph JonesMy first experience here was for a simple battery change. It was done quickly and at a very reasonable price.2/9/2016
Katlin SprecherThe staff at Capital Tire were very friendly! I also liked that they went over things that needed to be fixed before they did anything. Overall, I was very pleased with the service I received. 2/5/2016
Carol statzFriendly 2/5/2016
Linda HitchmanCapitol Tire staff evaluate your car's issues thoroughly, explain what is needed carefully and do the repairs at the price quoted. I feel I can trust them to do the right fix.2/4/2016
Matt DawGreat service, friendly and shuttled me to work! Very prompt about answering my calls and calling back when the car was ready2/2/2016
Jim GluthGreat service at a fair price and friendly people to deal with.1/29/2016
rachel blumbergFair prices, quality service, and a nice atmosphere to wait for it to be complete. Thank you!1/29/2016
Tom ConlinI live in Oregon, WI but i prefer to travel the extra distance just so that Sean and his team can take care of my vehicles. I trust the staff their to do the right thing. They only do work that is needed. They advise me of upcoming maintenance events that i need to be mindful of. They also have assisted in the past regarding vehicle purchases. I have never had a bad experience their. I always leave satisfied knowing that my car is safe to drive. Peace of mind.1/26/2016
Jim WillOnly the best service as usual1/23/2016
Megan TrelevenI'm originally from a small town and for most of my life I've been taking my vehicles to the same repair shop. We had a trusting relationship and I always felt comfortable taking my car there knowing they'd be straightforward and I wouldn't be taken advantage of. Since moving to Madison 3 years ago I've been burned by a few dishonest and shady car repair shops in the area. When my brakes decided to wear out, I wanted to try to find a new place that I'd hoped would work out better. Capitol Tire exceeded my expectations and gave me a great first experience that will turn me into a repeat customer. They were friendly and knowlegeable from my first phone call all the way through to picking up my car once it was finished. They answered my questions without making me feel unintelligent and even brought to my attention a rebate coupon they had available to help save me some money. I was impressed with my first experience and will be recommending your shop to others as well as coming back for any future repairs. Thank you for allowing me to trust in a repair shop again and for bringing back some of that small town business feel I had been missing.1/23/2016
Teri HottmannI appreciate the professional and yet personal customer service at Capitol Tire. Sean, Tom and the gang are client focused, honest and they get the job done! 1/14/2016
Angie FadnessI was there twice this past weekend. Once for a standard oil change and then for a car battery replacement (due to the cold). Both times they were their usual friendly, professional selves. The oil change appt yielded another issue, rather pricey. With their help I was able to determine if I should get it fixed right away. They were also able to get the part yet that day! 1/13/2016
jaynish patelSee above, money well spent. Thanks Sean and your team.1/9/2016
Tina Cronnhonest, dependable individuals who care about your safety & well being! 1/8/2016
Jim JenkinsLate afternoon on a dark, rainy day, I saw that I had a burned-out headlight. Went to Capitol Tire and they were very busy, but made room for me and did the job. In a few minutes I was on my way safely.1/4/2016
John Bermangreat service, good pople12/31/2015
Jerry HoddinottOutstanding customer service--again. 12/30/2015
Sally and Tim ParksOur service was done quickly and, we were well informed of the progress.12/28/2015
Mary FreeTake appointments very clean friendly 12/26/2015
Paula VolpianskySean is the best. Came in to get snow tires switched. Had been told I'd need to make a separate appt to get oil changed, but Sean fit me in as well. Also got consultation on damaged tire and am set to get new summer tires in the spring. 12/24/2015
Mike WeichbrodSean and his group provide great customer service.12/22/2015
jun guerreroGood atmosphere.12/17/2015
Roland RosenkranzNot sure what this blank means12/4/2015
nate oswaldFixed the oil leak in my car super fast and inexpensively. They let me use a loaner car to get to work too. Great service and will be going back in the future. 12/2/2015
Michael HammondThis was to check over a recently purchased vehicle. As always, great service and information form the staff here. 12/2/2015
Tim HameleI went in for four new tires. Very quick service, everything went as expected.12/1/2015
Julie BroderickThey were able to fit me in quickly when I was told by AAA to have the battery tested. Despite the inconvenience on their end, it never felt like it on my end. The best service around. 11/27/2015
Paul MontagueFor twenty years I have been coming to Capitol Tire. When my cars were newer and under warranty I formerly used the dealer for service. I came to realize the service work was better and and the advice more honest at Capitol Tire. 11/26/2015
Steve ErnstAwesome11/19/2015
Jerry HoddinottNot only was the work I requested done quickly, but an additional issue (spark plugs) was identified and taken care of at the same time. The service is great, and I trust everyone to do what is best for me at a reasonable price.11/17/2015
Joan KnoebelThanks!11/10/2015
Jim GluthI had a light kid installed and they took extra time to do it right. Greatly appreciated that. Great job.11/3/2015
Alex StasheuskiAs usual - knowledgeable staff and good price!11/1/2015
Tina Cronnvery efficient and decently priced: always friendly atmosphere, busy yet can get you in when needed10/29/2015
Alex StasheuskiEverything is fine, thank!10/24/2015
Magali ShawDropped my husbands Toyota at Smart for some maintenance. I noticed that one of my headlights was out. It was 5:45pm and Capitol Tire closes as 6. Sean (owner) didn't blink and put in a new bulb right there in the parking lot. This is why I'll always be loyal to Capitol Tire. I introduced Sean to my husband and told him as soon as he gets rid of his Toyota and gets a new car...he too will start going to Capitol Tire like my son and me! Best customer service and service ever!!!10/21/2015
Michael HammondBeen a customer for almost 30 years, always great service and advice. 10/14/2015
Greg ObrienShaun and Tom went out of their way to fix our problem. Did some things, they did not have to, to save us money. Treated us like humans, and not owners of a Vin number. Thank you Capitol tire.10/13/2015
Danielle KratzkeHello Shawn, Tom, and Capitol Tire Team! You and your staff have been great over the years from my 88 Acura to my current 2000 Altima. My car is still running great after all these years thanks to you and your team diagnosing and finding problems before they cause true headaches down the road. I appreciate all you do and wouldn't take my car anywhere else! 10/2/2015
Tim HamelePrompt, friendly, knowledgeable, professional. That's why I keep going back. I highly recommend these guys to everyone.9/28/2015
Donna and Al MattsBert worked on the corvette, and he went out of his way to look at the "rubber gaskets" that I need for this '84 beauty. THANKS9/23/2015
Dana WengerI really appreciate how thorough my car was looked at and the consideration they had with helping me. 9/22/2015
Bill MowbrayDone on short notice and a quick in and out. 9/19/2015
Lisa VeldranMechanic was able to quickly determine what was making the noise on our 07 Town & Country. Fixed right away and price was reasonable! 9/17/2015
Fred GrossenbachSean was able to squeeze in my service on very short notice. Very much appreciated.9/16/2015
Emilee GuderyonVery helpful and quick!9/15/2015
Tom and Kris HoldorfGreat service, good magazines, nice dog.9/12/2015
Louise HoffmanAs always, the staff is friendly and honest when questions are posed. Comfortable waiting area. Work is performed in a timely way.9/9/2015
Wayne HormanAlways Professional and I trust their recommendations and work9/2/2015
Jennifer PershaTop notch service. Trust worthy.8/28/2015
Steve ErnstExcellent!!8/27/2015
Don MyersBrought car in for service. Was told I DIDN'T NEED what I'd come for---saved $1000. Cap Tire found some problems I hadn't considered. Total bill very reasonable. Gave me a ride to/from home, busted their collective hump to get the repair done in one day, and STAYED a little late to make sure I got it. I'll never need another car care facility, as long as I live in Madison!8/25/2015
Jim WillExcellent work and cautions about future problems to consider. Then, the big surprise, a CLEANED car! Wonderful. Thanks8/23/2015
Michael HammondWe've had our cars serviced here for almost thirty years, awesome staff, great honest service. Best shop around.8/20/2015
Eric ChristensenJust an oil change and inspection but staff pleasant and helpful and work done on time at a good price.8/14/2015
Jim JenkinsGood service and cordial people, as always. 8/14/2015
JOHN BAYERVery fast and excellent work! 8/13/2015
Tina CronnThey were time efficient, affordable, polite and professional...as always! :)8/9/2015
Pete ArttusAlways happy with the work Sean & his team do!8/7/2015
Dede MullenWe won't go anywhere else for our car maintenance and repairs and we tell all our friends to go there. Love that they let you know in advance when some work will be needed in the future so you can plan8/7/2015
Lindsay RommelfangerA friend recommended Capitol Tire & Service to me and I am so glad I went there for service. From the moment I walked into the door, I was promptly and politely greeted by all the staff including Sophie the black lab! The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and thorough with the review and assessment of my car. The repairs were done in a timely manner and they offered me free shuttle service to and from work as well as a free loaner car to ensure I was able to make it to my work commitment in the evening. They even found my car key fob in my vehicle which had been missing for months! I will definitely now a loyal customer to Capitol Tire & Service. 8/4/2015
Robert BloxhamI have taken my cars and trucks here for many years and won't stop! You can trust every thing they tell you and the price is always fair.8/3/2015
Kris HermanI trust the integrity of the staff at Capital Tire. Thank you for the diagnostics and helpful feedback. 7/31/2015
Jim WillThis is routine tho tell you that your service is the best!7/29/2015
sam choiThey accommodated me on very short notice for a flat tire. The issue turned out to be more complicated than a simple puncture requiring a complete tire replacement. They investigated if they could replace the tire with some form of warranty to reduce costs on my end, without me even asking. 7/25/2015
Emigh CannadayLadies!!! Have you ever been told to bring a man with you when your car needs service? I sure have, but not anymore. The crew at Cap Tire explains my car issues in terms I can understand and has always treated me with courtesy & respect. They are honest & reliable, so I've been going here exclusively for almost 6 years. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else. I'll be a customer for life.7/24/2015
Hannah OConnerEach and every time I visit Capitol Tire, the staff is friendly, helpful, and honest. I'm glad I found a reliable auto shop. 7/24/2015
Kris HermanI appreciated the follow through after we had repeated problems. It was convenient to have loaner. 7/22/2015
Deanna RymaszewskiShawn and the rest of the team at Capitol Tire and Service were excellent to deal with and we are pleased with the repairs that they did. 7/21/2015
Jim GluthOil change was done on time and in good fashion. Thanks7/16/2015
Sharon McDougalExcellent and friendly service as usual. 7/14/2015
Tom ConlinI brought my car in for service thinking that a bearing was going. I was pleasantly surprised to find out it was just my alternator belt that was loose. Sean and Tom are simply the best. 7/12/2015
Tina CronnAwesome!!6/29/2015
Rene LafevreEveryone was incredibly helpful and friendly, they completed the job before the time I had asked for and they were honest about I needed done. I have never felt like an auto repair place had my best interest in mind, but Capitol Tire definitely did! 6/29/2015
Traci PeloquinThese guys are great. Very accommodating. Remembered me even though I haven't needed service for a few years.6/27/2015
Jane DavisFriendly staff, good sense of humor, good popcorn, cookies & coffee. Nice dog. Sophie 6/25/2015
Mark BjeldeTHEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY AND DON'T LOOK TO MAKE MORE MONEY ON YOUR CAR PROBLEMS. IN FACT IF YOU THINK YOU NEED A SERVICE DONE AND THEY DON'T THEY WILL TELL YOU TO WAIT TIL IT NEEDS TO BE DONE. HONESTY AND FAIRNESS TO THE COSTOMER IS WHAT SEAN AND HIS STAFF IS ALL ABOUT.6/22/2015
Mary FreeAppreciate being able to make an appointment, very friendly staff and great service6/21/2015
Kevin GalliI've come here multiple times and always received good service. They held on to my car for a week at no cost since I was out of town, found a way to take $200 off the estimated repairs, and have always had the fixes completed when they said they would or before.6/17/2015
Jennifer WindingI'm sure they did a great job with the oil change, but it was more expensive than I thought it would be.6/13/2015
Rob KohlheppI have had a few services and have been pleased with the results and the staff. They can charge super high prices for parts. For instance, they wanted $60 for a cabin filter replacement, which is $20 from the dealership(!) and 1 minute to replace yourself.6/13/2015
Jim WillYou guys are the greatest. You pull us out of problems all the time.6/10/2015
Hugh WabersWe would not take our cars anywhere else. Capitol Tire and Service is invaluable for everything from oil changes, to major repairs. They are the very best mechanics we have ever found, and we have sent many friends there. You won't find better service than this-guaranteed.6/6/2015
Louise HoffmanThe staff are friendly and knowledgeble. The waiting area is comfortable with compimentary coffee, treats and the sweetest dog around! I never feel talked down to as a female in an automotive world!6/5/2015
jessie allhandsThe title says it all, but the best was that I was able to drop off my car 20 min after I called for an inspection and they had the inspection done before I was done with work. Couldn't have gone smoother. Perfect service!6/4/2015
Danielle EngelI really like the staff. They explain things to me and help me determine the urgency of the repair and what can be put-off until later.5/31/2015
Paula VolpianskyI came in for an oil change. Service was prompt and friendly as usual. I'm happy to return after my Toyotacare free service ended. 5/30/2015
Doug greenOutstanding diagnosis of car5/28/2015
Mike WeichbrodGreat Service5/27/2015
Juan GuerreroGreat place to get your vehicle checked and repaired.5/23/2015
Jim JenkinsSean helped me pick the right tires for my Miata and they are great. A very professional and friendly environment, and house dog Sophie is always ready for a bit of cookie.5/23/2015
Donna and Al MattsHave been going to Capitol Tire for many years to service our cars. Could not ask for a better place to go. Would recommend them for all your vehicle needs.5/17/2015
Pete ArttusGood job boys!5/16/2015
Jane DavisSean, Tom and staff are always friendly and the service is great. My husband and I have appreciated their help through the years.5/12/2015
Jim JenkinsTop notch garage, Reasonable, very honest, they drop you off AND pick you up. And they have a great shop dog named Sadie, who greets you like an old friend, then goes over and flops on a couch.5/8/2015
rebecca gallagherThese guys are great, I can't see enough good about them. They are thorough, stand behind their work and take the time to explain what is wrong, what needs to be done and by when. Honest.5/4/2015
Ginger HartmanGreat customer service with a service performed in a timely manner.5/4/2015
Sarah Lovewent out of their way to get the oil change done by Noon to accommodate my schedule. Friendly staff.5/2/2015
Cenon BuencaminoMy tire had gone completely flat unexpectedly after I got out of work at 11pm. Drove the car home at midnight after replacing with the spare. Since I have had all my tire work done at Capitol Tire and had bought the tires there I thought it made sense to bring my care there 1st thing in the morning. When I brought my car in I was greeted with a smile and courtesy as always. When I told them I did not have an appointment the attitude changed and smiles went away. After a few sighs, hems and haws they decided they could fit me in. The guy who standing in the corner doing nothing who I was supposed to show the tire acted like it was the most painful experience to move when his boss told him to help. They guy was rude and sarcastic which was uncalled for. Nevertheless, the tire was fixed in timely fashion and was an inexpensive fix. This was unlike any experience I have had with Capitol Tire in the past and may have been an isolated incident but it only takes one time to make one question whether they want to come back again. Everyone is busy and everyone has schedules but when running a business you should always have a positive attitude and be accommodating. People have other options to take their business to. 4/28/2015
Wayne HormanTrust!4/28/2015
Carlee CramerSean and Tom are great individuals who have provided us with excellent service for more than five years. I wouldn't trust my car with anyone else.4/25/2015
brad coveyOutstanding communication throughout the entire visit. They fixed the problem and didn't try to up-sell me on any other services. Price was very reasonable. 4/21/2015
Rachael PhillipsStaff is always super welcoming and friendly! Services are described to you prior to staff performing them. I always recommend Capitol tire to my friends and family!4/12/2015
5Stanley StogaMy last-minute request for servicing a punctured tire was handled quickly, courteously, and at a reasonable cost, which I've come to expect from these folks.4/12/2015
Kris HermanExcellent service and willingess to diagnose a complicated problem; cover under warranty. thank you!4/10/2015
5Jerry HoddinottService was provided promptly at the scheduled time.4/9/2015
Jeff SangerBest service in Madison!4/9/2015
Dennis ThayerHad brake problems on my Ram 2500 truck. The repair included changing parts that may have been missed at other shops. Also my parking brake works better than it has for several years. 4/7/2015
rebecca gallagherI can't say enough good things about these guys after taking my vehicle to a local dealership for YEARS. Man, I would have saved so much money! Anyway, looking forward, the reasons they're great - straightforward, honest, fair (what needs to be fixed/replaced, what doesn't) and reasonable prices. Helped me understand what was wrong and what needed to actually be replaced. Highly recommended!4/7/2015
Al BenninAs always a positive experience4/7/2015
Jim KonzBest service in Madison4/6/2015
Rachel LookCapitol Tire did a great job of investigating affordable options for repair of a side view mirror for me. They did this even before I made the appointment. Glad they went the extra mile to help me!4/3/2015
Jim WillThis is the best service and nicest staff I have ever had and this is over a very long time.4/1/2015
Alex Stasheuskigood price, quality work4/1/2015
Ron KociThey always provide excellent service and appreciate the forethought in telling me what needs to be done on the next service.3/31/2015
John MarksAwesome3/28/2015
Tom ConlinTrust and confidence in their work. Love this place. Quality people, quality work3/27/2015
Pete ArttusAwesome!3/24/2015
Jan GarkeyThey've earned their customers' respect, and they work hard to keep it. Thanks Capitol Tire!3/23/2015
Matt MorhoffI had an awful noise in my car & didn't feel safe driving it home, but they got me in to look at it. Thank goodness! They were able to make the repair for that noise AND they found a leaking seal which they also repaired. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.3/23/2015
Emigh CannadayI've been taking my vehicles here for the past five years and I'll be a customer for life. I simply can't recommend them enough. I appreciate that they take the time to explain the issues my vehicle may be having. Even more, they always get permission before making an unforeseen repair, so I've never been unpleasantly surprised when I get the bill. They 3/23/2015
karen pfeifferThat employee of yours, Ray Pfeiffer is one heck of a guy!3/17/2015
Jeff SpreenSuper customer service!3/15/2015
James WagonerFriendly and trustworthy advice and service. Amazed at how quick the job was done. Thank you!3/15/2015
Tim WingMany other businesses should take a look at how Capital Tire takes care of its customers. 3/14/2015
Tina CronnMy vehicle rides smoothly again!! Thanks for everything you guys do, most appreciated!3/13/2015
Paul MontagueCapitol Tire in a few words: honest, highly-competent, and personable. 3/12/2015
Tony ZellmerBought three new tires and alignment and two of new tires would not hold air after 24 hours:( BUT, brought my car in to have it looked it and one tire replaced for free and other tire resealed and been working great ever since! Sean, one of the Managers, borrowed me HIS PERSONAL TIRES off his Honda Civic that bolted right up to my Integra so I could drive my car home until my new tire arrived next day. Now that's above and beyond service! Will be back in future! Couldn't be happier with Capital Tire and Service! Thanks guys!3/10/2015
luanne vogelFast! Helpful too3/10/2015
>Tom and Kris HoldorfMy wife likes the magazines and Sofie.3/10/2015
Keith DesertspringWe are new customers after being referred by a co-worker. While we haven't had any major work done yet, they gave us honest feedback on our old car, which we ended up selling on their advice, rather than trying to push us to spend money on repairs.3/9/2015
John HolbrookThis time it was a minor repair but big or small I always enjoy the experience.3/8/2015
Tim WingAlways great service. They only do what needs to be done on the car. 3/5/2015
Charlie BungeI needed a quick appointment to have two new tires installed. Tom squeezed me in, and the crew got my tires mounted quickly. Throughout the process, I was treated courteously, and I came away completely satisfied.3/4/2015
Pete ArttusI trust their recommendations and know they do a complete job when checking my vehicle over.3/1/2015
Elin TorvikAppreciate their willingness to go out of their wY to work with our schedule, from the same day service to the offer of replacement vehicle while ours had an extended stay. Nice, clean comfortable and welcoming place for clients and as always, a professional and courteous staff.3/1/2015
Alex StasheuskiGreat service, knowledgeable and super friendly staff!2/28/2015Ashley DresenI took my car in for a leak in my tire that then ended as a flat. I was told that it was due to the corrosion in my rim. And that you guys see at least one of these a day. I was told that you cleaned it off and the problem was fixed. It continued to go flat so I took it to another shop. They took the tire off of the rim and showed me that it was covered in corrosion. This leads me to believe that you guys did not do as promised and I am feeling ripped off. I have not had a single problem since the other shop repaired it.2/28/2015
Rachael and Carol MartinezI have been going to Capitol Tire for years. I trust the work done there and recommend them to people who need a good mechanic. It's on the pricey side however.2/25/2015
Laura BergerCapitol got me in the next day. They showed me the flat. Allowed me to use a loaner car for a couple hours which was extremely helpful. Price was as I'd expected.2/20/2015
Steve Rodgersalways awesome2/19/2015
Tim HameleTerrific service as always. Got me in with no appointment which was greatly appreciated. Promptly repaired the vehicle and called to let me know it was ready. I have been going there more than 25 years and will continue to do so. Thanks Sean!2/18/2015
Pete ArttusMy trust in your opinion and knowledge made my decision to purchase my new vehicle much easier.2/18/2015
Joan Knoebel"Stopped in to make an appointment and was fit in immediately. The work recommended was clearly necessary and promptly done.Thank you.One thing, however. The service interval is 5k not 3k"2/16/2015
Jane DavisWith an ailing vehicle, Sean, Tom and the rest of the crew make sure we keep running. It is sincerely appreciated. Wait till we get that Cadillac. 2/15/2015
John Holbrook265,000 miles and still going strong thanks to the team at Capitol Tire.2/13/2015
Hugh WabersTotally honesty and transparency. Capitol Tire and Service will restore your faith in repair shops. They are reliable, reasonable and a pleasure to do business with.2/13/2015
Matt MorhoffIn the many years I've gone to them (10+) and multiple vehicles, I have NEVER had a bad experience. They are always professional & provide great service. 2/13/2015
Jerry RanheinJust great and fast service..2/11/2015v
Pete MaganaWe have being going here for years and will continue. We appreciate the friendly service and the convenience of getting a ride to and from work. 2/10/2015
Jim GluthGreat service. Always looking out for the customer.2/10/2015
Neil EyersWork on my car was completed at the time I was advised; also the charge was less than originally quoted. 2/9/2015
Jennifer WindingWe love how Sean and his team always take the time to really figure out what the problems are with our cars and come up with solid, cost-effective solutions. We feel like they always have our best interest in mind and we trust them completely.2/8/2015
Mike WeichbrodSean and his crew deliver quality customer. They are fair and do not try to up sell like most places do. 2/7/2015
Shannon DemuthI was recommended by a friend and now I'm telling everyone I know to bring their vehicles here. Competitive pricing, very courteous, and my car is now driving like a dream. Thank you so much!2/6/2015
John HolbrookYou guys are great. Mary and I almost look forward to having car trouble so we can deal with you.2/6/2015
Jock SharkeyI trust that service is provided with my best interests put first.2/4/2015
Mark BjeldeExcellent service and a great staff.2/3/2015
Monica WahlbergI love this place. I went in for an oil change and they also checked my tires and found I had a screw in one of them. Got it fixed before it became a problem.1/27/2015
Oliver WiebenI had a preowned vehicle inspected that I considered to purchase. Sean and his crew made time available for me on short notice and checked the car thoroughly.1/12/2015
Sharon McDougalTom kept me informed about my car and was so good to let me know what was going on and the possible price for the service. The availability of getting a ride to and from the facility was so helpful to me1/12/2015
Randy JoswigWas in and out within an hour, enjoyed coffee, cookies and Wi-Fi while I waited. New snow tires are AWESOME!!12/28/2014
Magali ShawI am so happy I was given the recommendation to go to Capitol Tire. So far I have my son going there plus I do. Working on my husband and because I've told him about the honesty and great work done by the employees there that he will start bringing his car as well!12/24/2014
Samatha KelloggThey solved year long problem in an hour, very reliable and very trustworthy!12/19/2014
Joel KupferburgExcellent12/12/2014
Tina Cronnnice job!! Thanks for being so flexible and understanding!!12/6/2014
Heidi HansonNever a problem getting an appt. Fast & reliable service every time! 12/5/2014
Jeff SpreenGreat place to take your car or truck for service.11/27/2014
Bill MowbrayCar was done before promised. 11/21/2014
Tim CzerwonkaI do most of my own car repair, but when it's something I can't do or don't have time to do, I bring it to cap tire. Appointments are easy. They always call to authorize the work, they explain what they notice and they always call when it's done. The interior of my vehicle always stays clean, you can't say that about some other local garages. Cap tire was recommended to me by a friend and in turn I've also recommended it to others.11/20/2014
Jim KonzTrust everything they do11/5/2014
Jane DavisMajor work needed on an older car. As always, Sean, Tom & Kari made the experience as painless as possible. Love their sense of humor. 11/4/2014
Art SangerPrompt service, expertly done. I trust our cars to Sean and his group.11/3/2014
Monica WahlbergThe staff at Capitol Tire are fabulous. From the moment you step in the door and are greeted by their friendly black lab, to the counter guys who help check you in, to the mechanics who work on your car - you know you are in good hands. They do outstanding work. I've been going to them for years and feel a tremendous weight lifted off of me knowing that I'm going to get an honest, down-to-earth response as to what is wrong with my car and how much it's going to cost. Have recommended them several times and will continue to do so.10/27/2014
Hattie Porterthe honesty in pricing and care for your car,explanations you can understand not trying to force you into service you may not need10/11/2014
teodora ( violet ) ChirutaFast. Friendly.Dependable. Thorough. Customer oriented. Thanks so much!10/10/2014
Neil EyersI have always had great service. 10/9/2014
Jan GarkeyIf you want excellent service, trustworthy mechanics, clean waiting room, and a friendly dog to greet you when you walk in the door, go to Capitol Tire. Highly recommended!10/3/2014
Kristi KluenderMy Jeep Grand Cherokee desperately needed an alignment. They were able to get it in the same day for me. Much appreciated and my vehicle is running great!9/29/2014
Amy CrooksEveryone that we have worked with are professional and timely. They are up front with what needs to be done and the estimates are what the actual cost is.9/24/2014
Jeff SpreenGreat service. Job well done.9/5/2014
Samatha KelloggRecommended a few years ago by a mechanic who works for a dealership. Capitol Tire has been great every time.9/3/2014
Al BenninGreat business to deal with.8/22/2014
Charlie BungeAll aspects of the service were great.8/17/2014
David Spadetracked down an exhaust leak that was making it sound like a machine gun when accelerating. Replaced radiator. And helped my son get back on the road quickly. 8/16/2014
mathew klutzkeGreat service and taking the take to explain your auto repairs needed in the future and current conditions. 8/15/2014
Ron BurianAnother great "doctor's" visit for my car! I never feel like I should get a second opinion with these guys. I do feel a little bad they didn't ask me to be in the ad though! 8/12/2014
Dede MullenHonest people that know what they are doing. Feel secure that they only do what needs to be done and you are offered options and told what will need to be done down the road.8/11/2014
Kathy NelsonHigh level of professionalism and honesty. Their work is outstanding and they make you feel at home with coffee and cookies in the waiting area - or catch a ride to your given work or appointments.8/10/2014
Magali ShawLove coming here for all my car needs. I always get the truth of what I need. I won't go anywhere else!8/3/2014
Sharon McDougalI continue to be very happy with the service and consultation I receive at Capitol Tire.8/2/2014
Kris HermanExcellent place to take your car. Always give competitive pricing, honest feedback, and reliable service. Willing to assist with rides or loaner cars when needed. 8/1/2014
Jerry HoddinottWork started at the scheduled time and completed in a timely manner.7/10/2014
Bill MowbrayOil and filter appt - no big deal, but their efficiency and expertise is just what I need at the end of a work day! 6/22/2014
Sharon McDougalI have done this6/18/2014
Bill MowbrayLOF was done quickly and efficiently 6/17/2014
Richie RichardsonAlways receive quality service from the staff at Capitol Tire6/10/2014
Jennifer WindingSean and his team of talented technicians continue to save our bacon with our 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee, helping us avoid big/painful repair expenses with creative and cost-effective solutions! Just need this car to last one more school year!!6/9/2014
Brad and Stacie LuckThey listened to what we said was going on with the vehicle, they quickly found the problem, and were professional the entire way through the repair process. Thank you for taking such good care of my vehicle!5/30/2014
Gary TreeAppreciate the attention to detail and quality work.5/30/2014
David SpadeStraightforward. Tell you when they can get you in and when it will be done and they don't miss. Stand by their work and I trust their recommendation. Environment is fun with the black lab ambassador. Was able to move my repair forward while out of the country. Sean and Tom are the best. They're not the low cost leader but are a good value.5/29/2014
Corey RecknorAlways get a straight answer and honest services at reasonable prices. Highly recommended for all automotive needs.5/19/2014
Jim GesslerConsistent quality service and professionalism. Competent, Consultative, and Trustworthy5/8/2014
Bill MowbrayIt helps to go where folks know your vehicle AND know the owner.5/2/2014
LOIS HAAGI am happy to keep coming back, because you are always ready for me so I don't have to wait. You provide good advice5/1/2014
teodora ( violet ) Chirutaexcellent costumer service, great prices4/25/2014
Charlie BungeExcellent service and sound, trustworthy advice. I will stay a regular customer.4/21/2014
Art SangerEasy to set up appointment, work done right the first time, friendly, customer comes first4/21/2014
Gary TreeCourteous and prompt service. Honest and trust worthy owners. Great service and excellent work at a great price.4/13/2014
Dave GohdesCapitol Tire has always provided me with quality products, honest advice, and quick service. They do an excellent job with low-profile tire replacements and balancing, and have never scratched a wheel. I recommend their services to all of my friends and family.4/12/2014
Heidi HansonAlways willing to help, whenever asked. Reasonable prices. 4/11/2014
Art SangerQuick service, trustworthy, great advice!4/10/2014
Jeff SpreenVery good complete service.4/9/2014
Glenn VieauAfter my car has been serviced, I always drive away feeling confident that it has been fixed by the best.4/2/2014
Dawn PlinerOur very old vehicle has been taken care of as though it were new at Capitol Tire with our safety and convenience thought of as much as the repairs themselves.4/1/2014
lawrence gottliebWonderful and a great dog3/29/2014
Magali ShawMy first time to Capitol Tire will not be my last time. Sean Short the owner was terrific in telling me what I needed for my 2005 Tuscon and what I didn't need from a list given to me by the Hyundai Dealer. I'm a customer for life!!3/29/2014
Bill MowbrayHalf hr time spent for an hr long (anticipated) task. Nice. 3/27/2014
Susan WatsonI know that my car will be well taken care of--everything that needs to be fixed will be and nothing more.3/26/2014
Margaret LamadeThey are great, friendly and quick. 3/20/2014
Jim KonzWe have the utmost confidence in Sean and his team. I know our car will get the right service everytime. So glad we can count on him.3/19/2014
Jeff SpreenThese folks are very trustworthy and thorough.3/16/2014
Ron BurianThis place is the best! Wonderful service, great guys, and I love their dog!3/2/2014
Jennifer SennThey got my car fixed in less time than expected, and were excellent about explaining what was needed, and what would need work in the future (but wasn't as urgent). This was my first time here, and I was very impressed!2/26/2014
Don MyersI was NOT expecting to be able to get my car back the same day, when I brought it in w/o an appointment. Great staff and company philosophy!2/26/2014
lara bakerThank you for the continued Superb Customer Service! I will be back. Thank you.2/13/2014
Ken FinkelAlways attentive and proactive on the service front. I always have tons of confidence whenever I drive out of there knowing that they have done great work!2/12/2014
Dennis ThayerMy 1999 Dodge truck had a very noisy power steering pump that "moaned" when it got below 15 degrees which was pretty frequently this winter. they listened and found that air had gotten in the system so that made the sound. A short time later after purging the air and refilling the reservoir the truck no longer moans and all id well.2/6/2014
David SpiesI keep forgetting to write these reviews for service for Capitol Tire, but I wanted to do so now. I have used Capitol Tire for nearly 10 years, and have found their service outstanding. They are mindful of the little details, are willing to work with you to get to the best outcome. They have kept my older vehicles (nearly 200K) and my newer vehicles running smoothly. When the major repairs are due, they explain everything clearly, frequently showing the actual parts from the car needing repair. They run multiple scenarios for how to best treat any given situation. Their black lab helps keep company during longer waits, and they also have (most of the time) shuttle service, of which I have taken advantage. I have recommended them in the past to my friends and colleagues, and will continue to do so.1/31/2014
Heidi HansonAlways accommodating 1/31/2014
James Gotzionvery good1/28/2014
Margaret LamadeFriendly, helpful and quick. They always provide a ride if needed and keep you informed of what is happening with your vehicle through out the day. 1/23/2014
Nestly HoegCapitol Tire is extremely fair priced and the staff there seem very fair. I didn't feel pressured to spend hundreds of extra dollars to fix stuff I didn't expect like with most mechanics. They were straight forward, down to earth, and friendly. Plus their prices can't be beat! The only regret I had was their timing. I brought my car in and they said they would change the oil and check it out, then call me about anything they found needed fixing. 2 hours later I asked what the progress was, since it should not take that long to change the oil. They said someone would call me back in a few minutes. Another 45 minutes later, they called me, said it would probably take another half hour to finish up, and would call me back when done so I could come pick my car up. Over an hour later, no call. I had to call them yet again and when I did, they said the car was all done, and just forgot to notify me. This was a half hour before they closed so I was rushing to get there on time at that point. Was pretty frustrated with how long it took, but overall, they were still fair priced and nice guys. I just hope the next time I come in I won't be forgotten and they call me back promptly. 1/20/2014
Henry LetangVery satisfied1/19/2014
TRACI PELOQUINVery helpful regarding scheduling. The estimate for the work was spot on. The work was performed quickly and at the appointed time.1/17/2014
Dede MullenRecommend you to everyone I know! Never feel like work is done that isn't really needed. You try to save us $$ 1/14/2014
Kehinde OmosebiCapital Tire is a place I would recommend to everyone looking for satisfaction and rest of mind for their vehicles.1/7/2014
Nancy PriceThanks to Capitol Tire for helping me with my flat tire so I could go out of town for the holidays. You were able to order tires and squeeze me in between appointments and the cost was reasonable as well. Thanks agian!1/3/2014
Karl PierickJust an FYI, you are the last place to change my oil, you sure there wasn't a oil pan cover left off? 12/31/2013
James Gotziontimely12/21/2013
Rich GroomsVery Good as usual. Thanks for all of your help over the years. I will continue to recommend Cap Tire to friends and co-workers. 12/19/2013
lawrence gottliebRapid competent service. Comfortable waiting area, Pleasant people.12/19/2013
Gregg AshI love Capitol Tire and recommend them to anyone. I have a brought a wide range of vehicles in over the years. Best service in town. And most frequently the cheapest. They will help you fix an issue for cheaper then the cost of replacement.12/18/2013
Sharon McDougalI am very happy with the service I have had on my vehicle12/14/2013
Mark BjeldeMy whole family has been going to Sean for 25 yrs. You won't fine better value/service/honesty and great work in what is needed anywhere. If you don't need it done they will tell you just that. 12/14/2013
Rich FredericksAbsolutely the best place in Madison for tires and vehicle service!12/12/2013
Dawn PlinerSo glad we found Capitol Tire & Service - they have been great!12/6/2013
Charlie BungeAs always, I received prompt, courteous, professional service. One thing that I especially like about Capitol Tire is that they aren't always trying to sell some "add-on" service or product. They give you choices, and when they say that I need an additional service or product, I trust their recommendation. 11/18/2013
Rachel LookI was able to schedule an appointment in my requested time frame. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Drop-off and pick-up of my vehicle were quick and easy. Service was great; my car was fixed and returned without any issues. 11/17/2013
Sharon McDougalEach time I visit your facility I have been very happy with service and welcoming attitude of the employees. 11/9/2013
Sean GehrkeThe staff was friendly, responsive to email and phone communication, and did an excellent job at a very competitive price. I plan on returning for future repairs.11/8/2013
Neil EyersI have always been very satisfied with the service and have recommended to friends10/25/2013
Heidi HansonAlways flexible with allowing me to drop in, even without an appointment. Super thankful for the great service!! 10/24/2013
Kevin GalliI've been to Capitol Tire a few times to purchase wheels, have winter tires put on, or have general service (oil change) completed. They've always done a good job at a good price. They let me know about things they notice that could use fixing but they don't pressure me into fixing any of them which I appreciate.10/21/2013
Angie FadnessI was in for a routine oil change and they handled everything on time and with a smile. Just like they usually do. Thanks CapTire! 9/30/2013
Ken FinkelAlways honest, always fair. That is why I bring my call from Waukesha to get it serviced at Capitol Tire. Car just turned over 250,000 miles and they are a big part of the reason why it did.9/27/2013
Brenda ManclI came here on a recommendation from a friend and found them to be respectful and courteous. I was able to take a loaner vehicle back to my work, which allowed me to get my car in quickly since one of my windows was stuck in a down position (hello rain or theft!), among other issues I needed worked on. I felt the prices were fair and the solution options explained openly. I felt good supporting them and will be back for sure.9/27/2013
Angie FadnessI have been going to Cap Tire for years. They are honest, friendly and customer service focused. I trust them for all my car needs. 9/19/2013
Mike BakalarsThey are very friendly, honest, and drop me off at work.9/7/2013
Jim KonzWe have been a customer for years and continue to be very satisified. Always a great job and a professional staff. 9/5/2013
Holly HatcherThanks for the reliable, professional, and prompt service ya all provide!9/4/2013
Tim CzerwonkaI picked up a few local quotes for new tires on my vehicle. When Cap Tire gave one of the best priced quotes I stopped looking any further and made the appointment. At Cap Tire I know the guys in back are professionals and the work I need done -- whatever it may be -- will be done right. Plus it's within a block of the west transfer point so I can just drop my vehicle off in the morning and pick up after work -- no waiting for anything.8/23/2013
Neil EyersCar was ready prior to the time allotted.8/16/2013
Steven KrigbaumI confused my appointment and arrived Thursday morning for a Friday morning appointment. They easily squeezed me in and charged way less than the dealer.8/10/2013
5Jim AndersonAfter a co-worker's recommendation, I reached out to Sean to inspect a car I was looking to purchase for my son to use while attending grad school at UW. I'm in Milwaukee, but the car we located was in Madison. Sean and his team went through the car very thoroughly. Sean called me and walked me through his findings, including suggested repairs and concerns. Given the age and mileage on the vehicle, I expected a long list of repairs that would all need to be done immediately. Instead, he didn't push for any repairs to be made immediately. Instead he provided his insights as to what signs to look for to know when to repair the item. It was a refreshing and pleasurable experience. Capitol Tire has a new customer.